It’s been a long time since I last made my entry. Been busy with life and work for quite some time now.

As expected, many things happened since I last sat down and tried to furiously type away my thoughts on my laptop:

– worked like a maniac on two consecutive versions of our product (http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/epsonp2000/ and http://www.dpreview.com/news/0603/06031501epsonp4500.asp)

– aged by a year, got an ipod nano for my birthday (goodbye ipod mini)

– moved into a new department in the office

– almost tore my hair off in frustration over the much lowered yen to peso exchange rates

– spent several nights out on farewell parties/welcome parties/no-particular-reason parties, thus building up my tolerance for Japanese “sake”

– lost my grandfather without getting the chance to say goodbye

– changed hair color (it’s a bit reddish now)

– came up with a “primitive” website for the Filipino community in our parish (Suwa Filipino Community).

Now I’m back. It’s 3 in the morning and I’m finding it hard to sleep again. I guess some things never change.

I think I badly need that vacation that I’ve been putting off for some time now. Can’t go home though. Vacation plans moved AGAIN from May to December. Here’s to procrastination!

There’s something great up ahead though: Golden Week is coming up and I have travel plans with friends again. 1 week of motion sickness, experimental dining and sightseeing. I can hardly wait!

